Author Topic: Disqus verify, lack thereof (SOLVED)  (Read 3351 times)

redstick

• Super-Newbie
Disqus verify, lack thereof (SOLVED)
« on: November 11, 2015, 12:42:13 AM »
After several months of issuing valuable ex cathedra comments, I find that I am suddenly instructed by Disqus to verify my email. I have no objection to this, but the required link never shows up in my inbox. Ever. I have no idea why this happens -- the only change I can recall is a recent update of Firefox, and no such glitch is reported in their changelog. Several other sites use Disqus, and I have no problems. Just here.

This is my first time on the forum, so.....Hi! and help. Thanks!
« Last Edit: November 16, 2015, 07:47:04 PM by Feartheviolas »

Sunflower

• Saraswati
  • Admiral of a Sunken Ship
  • Preferred pronouns: She/her
Re: Disqus verify, lack thereof
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2015, 01:17:48 AM »
After several months of issuing valuable ex cathedra comments, I find that I am suddenly instructed by Disqus to verify my email. I have no objection to this, but the required link never shows up in my inbox. Ever. I have no idea why this happens -- the only change I can recall is a recent update of Firefox, and no such glitch is reported in their changelog. Several other sites use Disqus, and I have no problems. Just here.

This is my first time on the forum, so.....Hi! and help. Thanks!

Hi, Redstick.  Welcome to the Forum! 

Speaking as one of the Forum admins, I'm sorry that we can't help with Disqus, but that's a totally separate system.  Minna herself is the admin of the Disqus comments on the SSSSComic site, so that's where you'd need to post your complaint.  Of course, if you've been deprived of access you can't do that, can you?   ::)

I"m happy to post your complaint on your behalf to Disqus, if you like.